I’m sure it is…

“I’m certain I felt something then”
“Isn’t it too early?”
“I dunno, but I know I can feel something there. Feel”
“Yeah, but maybe I’m just digesting my dinner?”

Scepticism abound, I moved forward safe in the knowledge that I knew what I knew.

Fast forward two and a half weeks. We’re now at 18 weeks +3. Vic tells me yesterday that she’s been getting these weird flutters or rumblings resonating in groinal region. They’ve been on and of for the past week apparently. Baby playing on a ligament perhaps? I’m convinced.

I take up my nightly vigil with my hand on bump. I’m convinced, at times that I can feel movement. I don’t think Vic’ll be convinced until Baby H is punching her in the ribcage!

This is worse than Xmas!!

About wolflore

An animal loving pest controller who loves cooking, good food, fine wine and Vic!
This entry was posted in Our baby journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to I’m sure it is…

  1. I felt Harper at 17 weeks and John felt her at like 19 weeks! So maybe it is! We did have a problem with him thinking my pulse that goes near my belly button was the baby! That vein is so close, it feels like a flutter on the outside, it’s just rhythmic. This time I felt baby boy at 14 weeks and he felt her at 19 weeks again.

Leave a comment